Protecting Your Privacy
Nalanda Monastery provides services via the website nalanda-monastery.eu. Persons who study or work voluntarily for Nalanda Monastery can use the services which are provided. Those persons can use the services after they login as a manager or as an user. Those who would like to become a manager or a user needs to register first.
The registration process includes confirmation. A person who would like to have access to the website, needs to give consent that it is the persons will, to gain access to the website. That confirmation helps to avoid abuse of the registration form. Not only the person which would like to have access and register needs to confirm that will, also the administrator needs to confirm that the person are allowed to gain access to the website. In other words, both parties need to confirm their will.
That will take it’s time. The confirmation process from the side of the administrator can last 24 hours. Please be patient.
There are two groups of persons, managers and users. The common aspect of that groups is, that each person which gains access via a login to the website, gets it’s own account. What comes with the granted access to that account is, that the rights are limited to that very person. The limitation will be explained further in the following paragraphs.
Managers/Users are not allowed to pass their account details to other persons. Any mails containing account details are solely destined to it’s recipient. Do not forward it to somebody else. Through login managers/users gain access to files which are available for download. The right to use that files are limited specifically to that accounts/persons. Therefore managers/users are not allowed to pass that files to other persons. Every person who would like to have access to specific files needs to register first.
Exceptions are possible. For that reason please get in touch with the IT manager of Nalanda Monastery.
- Masters Program Students
- Basic Program Students
- Home Study Masters Program Students
- Home Study Basic Program Students
If you upload images to the website, you should avoid uploading images with embedded location data (EXIF GPS) included. Visitors to the website can download and extract any location data from images on the website.
If you leave a comment on our site you may opt-in to saving your name, email address and website in cookies. These are for your convenience so that you do not have to fill in your details again when you leave another comment. These cookies will last for one year.
If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.
If you edit or publish an article, an additional cookie will be saved in your browser. This cookie includes no personal data and simply indicates the post ID of the article you just edited. It expires after 1 day.
Embedded content from other websites
Articles on this site may include embedded content (e.g. videos, images, articles, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves in the exact same way as if the visitor has visited the other website.
Who we share your data with
If you request a password reset, your IP address will be included in the reset email.
How long we retain your data
If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This is so we can recognize and approve any follow-up comments automatically instead of holding them in a moderation queue.
For users that register on our website (if any), we also store the personal information they provide in their user profile. All users can see, edit, or delete their personal information at any time (except they cannot change their username). Website administrators can also see and edit that information.
What rights you have over your data
If you have an account on this site, or have left comments, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.
Where we send your data
Visitor comments may be checked through an automated spam detection service.